Joy As Calm Delight

“..Not every day is a holiday,
Not every meal is a banquet,
Not every event is an extravaganza,
Most of the time life just goes along on a regular, even keel..”

-Joyce Meyer-Managing Your Emotions

Slowly learning that its okay to just have nothing really major or “exciting” going on in my life. I am learning that it is actually okay for my days to go without any great emotional fanfare.

“So many of us are like the ocean. Our emotions come in and go out like the roaring tide. One moment we are surging forward overflowing everything in our path, and the next moment we are rushing back out leaving debris everywhere.

Calm Delight can be likened to a bubbling brook that just flows along quietly and peacefully, bringing refreshment to everything and everyone along its path. To be a blessing everywhere we go, to bring a little joy to people’s lives, to live in harmony with others..”

Meanwhile, my new academic year is so far…so good. Awesome project…a primary schiol design. Always wanted to do one of those. Excited to see how it will all turn out.. :)) Gearing up to start my schematic design soonest but for now, I have to still polish my site analysis, case studies and interrelationship studies..otherwise called bubble diagrams.

uuummm…was really tempted to write about ‘the other gentleman’.today but I wont..because then I’ll start obsessing, Again. But if you must know what it was going to be about..I’ll leave you with this; Out Of Sight is definitely Out Of Mind. 😉

xoxo,
Love.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment