My journey to ‘A Happier Me'(cntd)

As much as I am tired, I will do this; not because I have to…No…No… But because I love to.

I shall continue from where I left (my previous post);

Physically
I once upon a time weighed 50kg. Well that was way back in highschool when schoolwork and all the stress that comes with being in a girls boarding school took a toll on me. Fastfoward > > > > to 1 and a half years later…just before joining campus, I was 57kgs.

Now this is where I begin with the ‘T.M.I’. Even before I knew who Kim Kadarshian was, I had always wanted her kind of body..you know…curves in all the right places.. C’mon ladies, you know how it feels..am sure some of you do. πŸ˜‰

My bust, I was okay with, my hips…eerrr…could be better. Waist…perfect..atleast for me. And so I set out on a quest to gain some weight so that it would all somehow fill up my hips a bit. Haha. Shock on me!! I wound up getn bigger everywhere…and it all almost got out of control because am a ‘comfort eater’ too.. ;(

Today, though, 64kgs later, I have learnt to embrace my new body. I absolutely love my hips, my shape generally. πŸ™‚ BUT these love handles have got to go!!!! I guess one cant have it all, huh?? Well atleast I tried. :p

So am currently working on my tummy/waist….doing aerobics from dvds that I alternate every thrice a week. They include; Zumba sculpt and tone, Hip Hip abs, Turbo Jam. πŸ˜€

Hopefully, I will be back at 60 when I open school in September and perhaps by next year a time like this, my 57 wont be so bad..I kinda miss that size.

Its not all regrets and tears though.Because the good news is, its now 3 years since I had that drastic weight gain and I have managed to maintain between 61-64. Thanks to Zumba!! :D)))

And so that is how I have managed to pull off 45 days of ‘happy’….am still counting though. No plans to give up, No.Β  Oh! Wow!! I just realized something!! I am past 21 days so this makes my ‘happiness’ a habit!! Tihihiii* (yeah, that was my attempt to be funny) Pass? Fail? Eeeerrr.::-| Good. Keep it to yourself. *chuckles heartily* πŸ™‚

I had originally planned to share something on ‘inner peace’ that I came across today morning.. (Its now 9:51pm btw…if you guess my country, where am writing from, I’ll let you in on a little secret of mine) hehe.
So while trying to start that post, I wound up writing about happiness instead. So watch out for that ‘inner peace’ post too. Am sure you will really love it. πŸ™‚

As much as I dont want to and I hate to, I’ll have to do this; finally conclude “my journey to a happer me”. Still so much I have left out coz otherwise this might wind up being a very long and maybe to some, even boring book! ;p With waaay too many unnecessary details.

Oh…..btw. I still remember I have to finish the ‘when I was 5’ post. Y’all grab yourselves some coffee or whatever delights you, coz it will be one long read! πŸ˜‰

Goodnight all heading to bed now…#ahem# my country…the secret… Haha. L8z!! πŸ˜‰

Stay happy,
Love.

Posted from WordPress for Android

My journey to ‘A Happier Me’

Happiness comes to those who seek it.
All I knew as I was coming home this holiday is that I wanted the perfect vacation, the happiest most peaceful one. And now, day 45 almost halfway into it, I can proudly say, I have never experienced such peace.

This is how it played out;
In the past, that is past two long holidays, I have often rushed to get attachment and I must say, that kind of has robbed me of that ‘perfect holiday’, fatigue from work and the constant bullying by the boss, with his endless nagging and close to supernatural demands.

Not to forget arguments with parents concerning the same attachment. Disagreements over which firm I should work for and which not. Leading to unnecessary bitterness and grudges because, I for one, thought they had crossed the line…trying to control every bit of my life. While they, on the other hand, thought I was being very rebellious. Well, things were left very sour, even at the end of that 3month holiday and I hated it!! Thats not what holidays were for>>>>

I remember one particular day when I was feeling extremely stressed out. And I told God that if its attachments that are driving the wedge between me and my parents, then am not so sure if they are worth it. I told God that on my next holiday I want to be at peace, I want to just be me, no annoying bosses, no more annoying my parents.

Thus, in the course of my semester I started to think up ways I would achieve that happiness. How I would, in a wholesome way, have the ultimate holiday.

Mentally:
1. I was going to take up any little design project that came my way. Either through referrals or friends or family (currently working on my dad’s office interiors) :))

2. While I was still in school, I had passed up a design competition opportunity partly because I was so busy with the semester projects and partly because I kept procastinating it and it really ached when the results came out and I realized I could have easily made it to the finals. But that was merely theoretical, right? Perhaps not… πŸ˜‰

So I swore that during the long holiday, I would take up any design competition that came my way. (currently working on a design right now, started it on the second week of my holiday, due mid August. Y’all wish me luck. 1000USD at stake here!! ;))

3. I have like more than 20 architecture ebooks and I always complain during school, how hard it is to read one, cover to cover. I mostly use them as reference books. (currently done reading a certain book on architectural sustainability and My! Oh My! Boy have I been missing out!! )

Emotionally
1.I am quite the emotional type. I get teared up at the slightest things. Always trying to work on it though. Back in school I even got myself a book. ” Managing Your Emotions” by Joyce Meyer. And well, am still reading it. Okay, honestly I wanna continue reading it today…since the beginning of the holiday.

2 Emotionally also; I tend to get into stupid fights with my boyfriend a lot more when we are apart from each other than when we are together. In school; we see each other almost everyday. At home; every once a week. (this time though none of that has happened. πŸ™‚ i have learnt to get a grip of my emotions more.)

Spiritually
1.Well, I go to church atleast every Sunday andΒ  I know that doesnt count as being spiritually stable at all. So I search myself deeper…my inner self. And one thing that I must confess that has me in bondage, is sexual sin. See, though me and my boyfriend are christians, and believers at that, we struggle a lot with sexual sin. And its easier during the holidays, to stave off the urges and to focus on other things….

We have been together for 6 years now, and we have been having sex in 4 of those. Quite a dilemma this has been. But we are working on it. (for the first time ever, we were able to stay 5 weeks without giving on and then when we finally did, we swore to make thing work, and now its going to the 3rd week. Wish me strength y’all :)) I still believe that sex before marriage is wrong.

2.As a way to grow spiritually too, I thought of getting christian novels for once!!! Always thought them to be boring and condescending, judgmental and full of threats. Much to my shock and delight, I found them to be the best books one could ever read in their life. So refreshing. (am now going to my 4th book, after reading ‘Oceans Apart’, ‘Divine’, and ‘Redemption’…all by Karen Kingsbury.) Get them…if you love life!! And if you are seeking that indepth knowledge of how God can work in your life.

Wow! Cant believe I have to do this..again…cut short my post. But, I have to call the contractor doing my dad’s office interiors and set up a meeting with him and get my design rolling!!!! Catch y’all later! Don go nowhere! Hehehehe..

Wish me luck!
Love

Posted from WordPress for Android